Shows

A Christmas Carol

Adapted by Bruce McManus
From the novel by Charles Dickens
Directed by Steven Schipper




John Hirsch Mainstage

Cold-hearted and greedy, Ebenezer Scrooge is anything but jolly at Christmas time. Even his nephew Fred and clerk Cratchit get nothing but a “bah humbug” when spreading holiday cheer. But something shifts when the ghost of his business partner Marley visits to save him from his own bitter demise. Watch his epic transformation in this classic tale of compassion, hope and redemption that will leave hearts glowing.

Times & Tickets

Subscribers: Please login before selecting your seats to receive subscriber pricing.
Date Time Availability
Wed Nov 22, 2017 7:30 PM Preview Best Seating BUY
Thu Nov 23, 2017 7:30 PM Opening Night Best Seating BUY
Fri Nov 24, 2017 7:30 PM Best Seating BUY
Sat Nov 25, 2017 4:00 PM Best Seating BUY
Sat Nov 25, 2017 8:30 PM Best Seating BUY
Tue Nov 28, 2017 7:30 PM Best Seating BUY
Wed Nov 29, 2017 2:00 PM Best Seating BUY
Wed Nov 29, 2017 7:30 PM Best Seating BUY
Thu Nov 30, 2017 7:30 PM Best Seating BUY
Fri Dec 01, 2017 7:30 PM Best Seating BUY
Sat Dec 02, 2017 4:00 PM Best Seating BUY
Sat Dec 02, 2017 8:30 PM Best Seating BUY
Sun Dec 03, 2017 2:00 PM Best Seating BUY
Tue Dec 05, 2017 7:30 PM Best Seating BUY
Wed Dec 06, 2017 2:00 PM Best Seating BUY
Wed Dec 06, 2017 7:30 PM Best Seating BUY
Thu Dec 07, 2017 7:30 PM Best Seating BUY
Fri Dec 08, 2017 7:30 PM Best Seating BUY
Sat Dec 09, 2017 4:00 PM Best Seating BUY
Sat Dec 09, 2017 8:30 PM Best Seating BUY
Sun Dec 10, 2017 2:00 PM Best Seating BUY
Tue Dec 12, 2017 7:30 PM Best Seating BUY
Wed Dec 13, 2017 2:00 PM Best Seating BUY
Wed Dec 13, 2017 7:30 PM Best Seating BUY
Thu Dec 14, 2017 7:30 PM Best Seating BUY
Fri Dec 15, 2017 7:30 PM Best Seating BUY
Sat Dec 16, 2017 4:00 PM Best Seating BUY

Actors

none
Mrs. Fezziwig / Fred's Wife / Laundress: Andrea Del Campo
Gravedigger / Fiddler: Paul Essiembre
Young Scrooge / Beggar: Kevin P. Gabel
Ghost of Xmas Future / School Mistress: Lindsay Johnson
Bob Cratchit: Kevin Klassen
Ghost of Xmas Present / Gentleman 2: John B. Lowe
Jacob Marley: Arne MacPherson
Topper: Darren Martens
Mr. Fezziwig / Gentleman 1: Ross McMillan
Fred: Ryan James Miller
Bailiff / Belle's Husband: Carson Nattrass
Ebenezer Scrooge: Robb Paterson
Martha Cratchit: Robyn Pooley
Fanny: Cassandra Potenza
Ghost of Christmas Past / Mrs. Cratchit: Cherissa Richards
Belle / Cleaning Lady: Heather Russell

Artistic Team

Director: Steven Schipper
Set Designer: Gillian Gallow
Costume Designer: Judith Bowden
Lighting Designer: Scott Henderson
Sound Designer: John Bent Jr.
Composer: Danny Carroll
Choreographer: Sofia Costantini
Stage Manager: Karyn Kumhyr
Assistant Stage Manager: Mike Duggan
Assistant Stage Manager: Jessica Freundl
Apprentice Stage Manager: Steven Smits
Child Supervisor: Maggie Nagle
none

Photos

none

Extras

none